Where I’ve Been 2

I really enjoy Donald Miller’s writing.  I buy his books.  I read them.  Lately, I’ve been thankful that he is sharing a ton of great stuff on his blog instead of saving it all for the publisher.  Here’s some that have caught my eye:

  • today’s post on Mother’s Day – heartwrenching but hopeful.  Mother’s Day isn’t fun for everyone – for some people I know it is a very sad and hurt filled day.
  • Does God Have a Specific Plan for Your Life? Probably Not.  This made so much sense to me.  I’ve always thought the whole “God cares about what socks I wear” thing was really strange.   Same with the “find your shazam or chowzone” or whatever way of thinking – that everyone of us is going to be a superhero for God.   I don’t want God to care about my socks.  I just read it again – such good stuff.
  • Why Doctrine is Only Half the Message

just a sampling …

Leave a Reply

