From the blog of Bandura

Tom Skinner says this: “I spent a long time trying to come to grips with my doubts and suddenly I realized that I had better come to grips with what I believe.  I have since moved away from the agony of questions that I cannot answer, to the reality of answers that I cannot escape… and it’s a great relief.”

Over at the blog of J there is a commitment to hit the publish button more often – the quote above is one that poked at me from the list of quotes in his latest post.  This fits my experience of the last few years – although I would add that while there has been relief in this process as I have let go of some of the doubts/questions (choosing faith) – there is still more than enough to struggle with in the few “answers I cannot escape”…

Leave a Reply

