A While

It’s been a while.  School is now rolling into it’s fifth week, hard to believe, only 12 left in this semester?  The first few weeks were actually relatively nice, learning some fairly difficult concepts, but we hadn’t learned enough to get any assignments yet.  That is changing of course – I now have two fairly massive assignments due over the next few weeks, and I imagine 3 more will come this week.

Tara is working 3 days a week, I don’t think thats new news.  We are looking forward to visits next weekend from Auntie Heather and a few others who are attending Reba/Kelly on Friday night.

Elijah and Michael – Elijah especially – have both been waking up from what I think is bad dreams a fair bit lately.  Not sure what is up with that, maybe something they ate.  This morning was funny – Elijah woke me up yelling “Michael don’t take the blueberries!!!!” over and over.  Brotherly competition even while sleeping…

4 Responses to A While

  1. nic says:

    Reba. Awesome…?
    Blueberries, don’t feed them to him as a bednight snack. That’s my parental advice.

  2. Tim says:

    Thanks Nic, that’s some deep wisdom. I didn’t know blueberries were one of the nightmare causing foods.

  3. I like the picture of Elijah and the big potatoe! Autumn and Andrew would have liked to be around to feast on that one! Hugs to each of you. Love Grandma

  4. Maggie'sMama says:

    I am sleeping down in the nursery by Maggie’s room (apparently I have a snoring problem when pregnant) and last night she was talking a blue streak in her sleep in FRENCH!!! It was so cute. Too bad I had no sweet clue what she was saying.

    I think I would skip the blueberries at night, too. LOL

Leave a Reply

