Mr. Peterson

Mr. Peterson died yesterday.  He was a great man.  I mean that.  I could probably have called him Roger – but that didn’t seem quite right, he was one of those guys I wanted to call Mr. out of respect, cause he had earned mine.  He was my principal mainly I guess, by the time I got to WCC for high school he had been there for decades – he kept trying to retire and they kept convincing him to stay on for a bit longer.  I’m glad he did.  His grandson Blair has a great tribute to him here.   I’m sure his grandkids were most special to Mr. Peterson, but he made me believe he thought I was pretty special too.  He was a servant – I don’t remember him talking to much theology/religion type stuff – he probably did, but mostly I remember him serving, having a great sense of humour, loving and living well with his wife, and having time for me.  He also has a heck of a legacy through his family – so many who have been good friends and mentors to me, and who I’ll be thinking of this week as they grieve.

3 Responses to Mr. Peterson

  1. hey pal,
    thanks for honoring a great man. it means alot to those who know him and love him. his sense of humor was unbelievable! he will be missed by many.

  2. Bonnie says:

    Hey Tim, nice words. That’s how I feel about Mr. Peterson and his family too, thanks for sharing.

  3. John says:

    Well said Tim. I agree whole heartedly. He is one of the few people I know that truly enjoyed life.

Leave a Reply

