First Day of School

First impressions include:

  • it’s interesting watching people on the bus
  • teachers appear to be friendly so far
  • students appear mostly young, male and somewhat geeky, about what I expected
  • work load looks to be heavy but somewhat interesting at least
  • class size is small and the experience so far is quite “personable” if that makes sense, which is nice
  • textbooks are expensive – they must get to add a surcharge when they call it “text”.

It looks like my days will be full from 9-4, which is not great but it could be worse.  I should be home by around 5 which isn’t too bad.  After a month of holidays it will seem like a lot of time away from home.  My first Public Transit experience in about 15 years went well this morning, although it was a bit early for my taste (7am), I actually made it to my destination without too much trouble so that is good.

4 Responses to First Day of School

  1. Nic says:

    school is a bummer, eh tim?
    if you want, we could take some time off together. go to hongkong.

  2. Darin says:

    Hey Tim,

    I should probably knew this at one point but in my old age…. So what are you taking.

  3. Tim says:

    Nic – I just watched Federer demolish some guy last night, and at one point do his best Sampras imitation overhead smash – you should go watch them play. When are you coming back to Saskatoon?

  4. Tim says:

    Darin you old man – I’m taking Computer Systems Technology, whatever that means.

Leave a Reply

