Sunday School Songs: Twelve Men Went To Canaan

Here’s the words as I remember them:

Twelve men went to spy on Canaan,
Ten were bad and two were good.
What did they see when they spied on Canaan?
Ten were bad and two were good.
Some saw the giants strong and tall
Some saw grapes in clusters fall
Some saw that God was in it all
‘Cause ten were bad and two were good.

(then sing it faster each time)

13 Responses to Sunday School Songs: Twelve Men Went To Canaan

  1. Harm says:

    My kids at school love this one; it’s for the ages! Actually I’m teaching it in Sunday School tomorrow!

  2. Laurie Winzer says:

    Our Sunday school music leader is looking for the music to Twelve Men went to Canaan. Does anyone know if it’s still available anywhere? Thanks!

  3. Vicky says:

    My Dad says he can still remember that song from sunday school! I had a test on Moses and that song helped me a lot. My Dad is taking my Childrens Meeting on Monday and he says he will preach on that and teach us the song.

    • Vicky says:

      My Dad says he can still remember that song from sunday school! I had a test on Moses and that song helped me a lot.

  4. Sandy says:

    This is the way I remember it… the lyrics aren’t quite the same..
    12 men went to spy on Cannon
    10 were bad and 2 were good
    What do you think they saw in Cannon
    10 were bad and 2 were good
    Some saw giants big and strong
    Some saw grapes with clusters long
    Some saw God was in it all
    10 were bad and 2 were good

  5. Pearl says:

    I’d love to teach it to my grandchildren as I remember singing it this at sunday school many many years ago but can only remember half of the tune – can anyone help me find the music?

  6. Sharley says:

    i LOVE this song.

  7. Harold Knapp says:

    We used to sing that song in our Afternoon Sunday School
    with our inter-city bus kids, back in 1985, we had so much
    fun with our Bus Ministry, I miss it dearly.
    Joshua and Caleb were very brave & devoted Christians, Amen
    for them & their testimonies for God Almighty.. :)
    Thank You for the Memories Wyatt’s World, God Bless

  8. Joan says:

    This is how I remember it

    12 men went to spy in Canaan
    10 were bad 2 were good
    What did they seek to find in Canaan
    10 were bad 2 were good
    Some saw giants tough and tall
    Some saw grapes in clusters full
    Some saw God was in it all
    10 were bad 2 were good

  9. That’s such a great song and I’d completely forgotten it. Must be growing old. It reminds me a bit of the one about the ten lepers: “but nine went away.”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 515 other followers

